Instagram

 

 
 
"In the age of fast food, digital downloads and instant gratification, the real allure of bookshops is the space to slow down. Entering a bookshop, rifling the shelves, and settling down between pages for however long is an act of trust; where you choose to lose yourself for a little while speaks volumes." Eloise Hendy lists her Top 5 UK bookshops. (Photo by Les Chatfield)

"In the age of fast food, digital downloads and instant gratification, the real allure of bookshops is the space to slow down. Entering a bookshop, rifling the shelves, and settling down between pages for however long is an act of trust; where you choose to lose yourself for a little while speaks volumes." Eloise Hendy lists her Top 5 UK bookshops. (Photo by Les Chatfield)

Celebrating #NationalPoetryDay with a sale on all our poetry books! Every poetry book is £6 from 5 pm tonight until 10 am (UK time) on 29 September. Free shipping in the UK. Link in bio.

Celebrating #NationalPoetryDay with a sale on all our poetry books! Every poetry book is £6 from 5 pm tonight until 10 am (UK time) on 29 September. Free shipping in the UK. Link in bio.

"With my designer’s hat on as I make my way through the book, I’m on the lookout for an "in" to help me with the cover. Often, it’ll come gradually or towards the end of the book – a reveal, a twist, or simply an understanding will let something spring to mind. However in the case of Doubting Thomas the very opening scene of the book provides the moment, setting the tone as dark, visceral, intimate and willing to present an unvarnished truth: that what is concealed may be brought forth bloodily, messily but inevitably into the light." Mark Mechan gives insight into his cover design for Heather Richardson's blasphemous Doubting Thomas.

"With my designer’s hat on as I make my way through the book, I’m on the lookout for an "in" to help me with the cover. Often, it’ll come gradually or towards the end of the book – a reveal, a twist, or simply an understanding will let something spring to mind. However in the case of Doubting Thomas the very opening scene of the book provides the moment, setting the tone as dark, visceral, intimate and willing to present an unvarnished truth: that what is concealed may be brought forth bloodily, messily but inevitably into the light."

Mark Mechan gives insight into his cover design for Heather Richardson's blasphemous Doubting Thomas.

We've just sent three books to the printer! 18 is a time-, space-, and mind-bending exploration of Latvian Independence; Against Miserabilism is a eclectic posthumous collection of essays by radical leftist London medical doctor David Widgery; Doubting Thomas is a story of sex, drugs and blasphemy set in late 17th C Edinburgh.

We've just sent three books to the printer! 18 is a time-, space-, and mind-bending exploration of Latvian Independence; Against Miserabilism is a eclectic posthumous collection of essays by radical leftist London medical doctor David Widgery; Doubting Thomas is a story of sex, drugs and blasphemy set in late 17th C Edinburgh.

To read about the Wood Wide Web, click the photo. To read about our English translation of 18, click here!

To read about the Wood Wide Web, click the photo. To read about our English translation of 18, click here!

Another 5/5 Goodreads  review for Gary Duncan's You're Not Supposed to Cry! "Duncan is an absolute master of the flash form. Such perfect stories, so fast and with not a word out of place. So many different little worlds and yet such a consistent authorial voice. A marvelous collection."

Another 5/5 Goodreads 
review for Gary Duncan's You're Not Supposed to Cry! "Duncan is an absolute master of the flash form. Such perfect stories, so fast and with not a word out of place. So many different little worlds and yet such a consistent authorial voice. A marvelous collection."

So much 😍 from Sonia Kilvington for Gary Duncan's 'You're Not Supposed to Cry'! "Beautifully formed" characters and stories "crafted with a poignant sense of emotional intelligence."

So much 😍 from Sonia Kilvington for Gary Duncan's 'You're Not Supposed to Cry'! "Beautifully formed" characters and stories "crafted with a poignant sense of emotional intelligence."

We've got some new book bundles for you to dig your teeth into on this balmy night!

We've got some new book bundles for you to dig your teeth into on this balmy night!

Look at all these copies of Allan Cameron's Cinico in the wild!

Look at all these copies of Allan Cameron's Cinico in the wild!

Blood Bundle: Tour Scotland from Glasgow to the Highlands with 3 thrilling and darkly funny literary crime novels.

Blood Bundle: Tour Scotland from Glasgow to the Highlands with 3 thrilling and darkly funny literary crime novels.

Our brand new Small-town Saviours bundle is perfect for fans of Twin Peaks!

Our brand new Small-town Saviours bundle is perfect for fans of Twin Peaks!

Good review from The Herald for Allan Cameron's Cinico: Travels with a Good Professor at the Time of the Scottish Referendum!

Good review from The Herald for Allan Cameron's Cinico: Travels with a Good Professor at the Time of the Scottish Referendum!